Customers select from one of our standard mixes, or have us custom blend a mix by specifying the percentage of each product wanted in the mix. We put each ingredient into a separate bin, then it is precisely fed onto the Accublender belt layering one product on top of the other. As it falls through special screens and paddles, the ingredients are blended together creating a consistent product, load after load.


Our portable 2-bin Accublender™ blends up to 2,500 tons of materials/day, at your site.
Dry Bin Loading Truck
Dry bin loading a truck.

Our 4-bin Accublender™ precisely measures and blends up to 4 products.

SOIL TESTING

Material Testing and Sand Gradations

We use our internal testing lab to verify sand gradations, allowing you to narrow down your options before paying for outsourced independent testing. We use several independent testing labs for verification of quality analysis or we will use the lab that you request.


PLAISTED SOIL EXPERTS ENSURE YOU SELECT THE BEST SOIL MIX FOR YOUR PROJECT.

Plaisted personnel are experienced professionals with extensive golf course and athletic field construction experience. They can help make planning and product decisions while keeping your budget in mind. We offer a free consultation and on-site sourcing for large projects. We are experts in commercial soil and rocks.


Contact these product specialists for more detail on specific products

Golf and Athletic Field Products, Plaisted Engineered Soils
Kerry Glader 763.633.6571 C 612.868.0163 KGlader@plaistedcompanies.com
Steve Young 763.633.6570 C 612.840.3087 SYoung@plaistedcompanies.com
Horticulture and Peat Products
Steve Young 763.633.6570 C 612.840.3087 SYoung@peatinc.com
Andy Andersen 763.633.6574 C 414.305.9044 AAndersen@plaistedcompanies.com
Sand and Gravel Aggregates
Brad Behrns 763.633.6572 C 612.221.8798 BBehrns@plaistedcompanies.com
Bruce Dalchow 763.633.6573 C 763.238.3531 BDalchow@plaistedcompanies.com
Jim Norell 763.633.6566 C 612.221.8676 JNorell@plaistedcompanies.com
Hardscapes Landscape Products and Mason Supplies
Cindy Pauly 763.441.7111 C 763.633.6576 CPauly@plaistedcompanies.com
Kelly Bakker 763.441.7111 C 763.633.6577 KBakker@plaistedcompanies.com